Realtor Resources – Trusted Realtors – Crawl Space Inspection

Charlotte Real Estate Agents – Have You Ever?

  • Had a real estate sale fall apart due to the discovery of mold and/or moisture issues in the home that you are selling?
  • Wished that you knew more about mold & moisture and how it relates to the transactions of real estate and related liability issues?
  • Wished that you had a reliable & reputable company that you can refer that specializes in mold & moisture intrusion and that can provide practical & common sense solutions to these issues that are satisfactory to the needs of both the buyers and sellers of real estate?

Fresh Air believes that educating all parties involved and providing practical solutions to mold and moisture problems is why we are involved in more real estate transactions that anyone else in Charlotte. Crawl space inspection for Charlotte mold remediation is only one piece of the puzzle!

We encourage realtors to utilize Fresh Air's Certified Home Program© anyone interested in buying or selling their home. The program is designed to identify potential issues with the property that could negatively affect the sale of the property.. The information collected during the site visit is compiled in an easy to understand report that prioritizes issues in an easy to understand format.

By using this proactive approach of Charlotte mold inspections, sellers and agents will be aware of the unknowns that may disrupt the sale; repairs can be made within their budget and at their own pace.  By making the recommended repairs, the ascetics of the home will improve attracting more buyers. Home Inspectors will have less to look at and report. It is much better to deal with repairs on the seller’s terms, not on the buyers who normally request all the bells and whistles when it comes to repairs.

Fresh Air's Certified Home Program
10-Point Crawl Space Inspection

  • Humidity levels in the crawl space
  • Moisture content of the wood surfaces in the crawlspace
  • Visual Microbial Assessment
  • Water intrusion issues on the foundation walls
  • Cleanliness of HVAC ductwork
  • Air leaks in HVAC ductwork
  • Functionality of installed equipment (condensate drain pump/ sump pump / dehumidifier)
  • Current condition of interior ground cover (vapor barrier)
  • Current condition of floor insulation
  • Current condition of the crawlspace vents
  • Current condition of the dryer vent duct

Click here to download our residential Brochure


Realtor Lunch & Learns

We will supply either breakfast or lunch, so that all you need to do is sit back, relax, and enjoy the presentation.

We have a 30 minute presentations on topics:

  • Mold & Moisture and How It Affects The Real Estate Transaction
  • "Get The Smoke Out!"…or How To Effectively Eliminate Tobacco Odor from a Home
  • "Ask a Charlotte Crawl Space Inspector" General Indoor Air Quality Roundtable Q & A

Click Here to Scheudule a Lunch & Learn For Your Office

Realtors Guide to Mold & Moisture

In the 15 years we have been in business, we have fielded many questions about mold and moisture from realtors and homeowners alike. In an effort to help educate both our realtors and their clients we have created a publication called the "Realtors Reference Guide to Mold and Moisture". Within this guide we walk you through some of the most common causes of mold and moisture and how to resolve them.

You can obtain a free copy of the "Realtors Reference Guide to Mold and Moisture" by sending an e-mail to jlanzy@thefreshaircompanies.com

Your Name, Address, Phone# and E-Mail Address in the body of the e-mail.  We will mail you a copy the next business day.


Trusted Realtors

Below you will find a partial list of the realtors that use and depend on Fresh Air Technologies for all of their clients' indoor air quality and environmental service needs.

These are the realtors that we trust to help you with all of your Real Estate needs.

If you are looking to buy or sell a home in or around the Charlotte area, please choose one of these realtors to help you through that process.

Thank you for visiting us online and we look forward to working with you soon!

Allen Tate

Elizabeth Phares

704-651-8562
elizabeth.phares@allentate.com
Learn More

Ellen Feuerhaken

980-229-6072
Ellen.feuerhaken@allentate.com
Learn More

Judy Wilson

704-562-7232
judy.wilson@allentate.com
Learn More


Sally Sutherland

704-577-8352
sally.sutherland@allentate.com
Learn More

Wendy Eaves

704-674-9408
wendy.eaves@allentate.com
Learn More

Kim Pfleeger

704-778-6420
Kim.pfleeger@allentate.com


Angela Reno

704-907-4181
angela.reno@allentate.com
Learn More

Terry Alfero

704-608-8300
terry.alfero@allentate.com
Learn More

Lori McIntyre

704-668-7784
lori.mcintyre@allentate.com


Bret Miles

704-578-1824
bret.miles@allentate.com
Learn More

Cookie Ulrich

704-534-3456
cookie.ullrich@allentate.com
Learn More

Karen Baker

704-579-3764
karen.baker@allentate.com
Learn More


Donald Westmoreland

(704) 913-6547
kay.westmoreland@allentate.com
Learn More

Richard Smith

(704) 965-5151
Richard.Smith@allentate.com
Learn More

Jenny Eastman

704-579-3764
Jenny.Eastman@allentate.com
Learn More


Mike Stearns

(704) 491-5769
Mike.Stearns@allentate.com
Learn More

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices

Joy Setzer

(704) 241-8831
joy.setzer@bhhscarolinas.com
Learn More

Charlotte Realty Group

Cullen McNulty

704.846.9858
info@charrealtygroup.com
Learn More

Coldwell Banker

Kathy Lafone

704-650-0715
klafone@cbunited.com
Learn More

Cottingham Chalk Hayes Realtors

Anne Bell

704-654-0979
abell@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Callie Kelly

704-578-6365
ckelly@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Catherine Cauthen

704-578-5551
ccauthen@cchrealtors.com
Learn More


Gaye Law

704-534-9373
glaw@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Heather Wilson

704-288-6690
hwilson@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Anne Williams

704-957-7102
awilliams@cchrealtors.com
Learn More


Dan Cottingham

704-364-4400 ex 1416
dcottingham@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Joe Huneycutt

704.953.0658
jhuneycutt@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Sara Roche

704-516-3888
sroche@cchrealtors.com
Learn More


Heather Jonas

704-661-3739
heather.jonas@icloud.com

Lucy Butler

704.996.2423
lbutler@cchrealtors.com
Learn More

Dickens Mitchener

Mary Robertson

704-577-5726
mrobertson@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Cathy Spiezman

704-258-1391
cspeizman@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Heather Mackey

704-661-0635
hmackey@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More


Jane Lemmond

704-451-5871
jlemmond@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Shelly Rydell

704-649-6530
srydell@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Sherry Molella

704-879-7978
smolella@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More


Isabel Roberts

704-607-5560
iroberts@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Kamela (Kammi) Updyke

704-618-0558
kupdyke@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Ducie Stark

704-641-5398
dstark@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More


Bill Robertson

704-905-5297
brobertson@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Joan Goode

704-953-3035
jgoode@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Stevee Baskerville

704-650-7073
sbaskerville@dickensmitchener.com
Learn More

Frenzel Properties

Kelly Frenzel

(704) 560-0117
kelly@frenzelproperties.com
Learn More

Helen Adams

Kevin Thompson

704-724-7466
kthompson@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More

Ginny Burgin

704-293-8842
gburgin@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More

Eric Layne

704.780.3413
elayne@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More


Charmaine Colander

704-562-4920
ckolander@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More

Brandon Ruby

704-277-8016
rbrandon@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More

Stan Perry

704-604-2034
sperry@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More


Frank Adams

(704) 534-1488
fadams@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More

Eric Layne

704.780.3413
fadams@helenadamsrealty.com
Learn More

Frank Adams

(704) 534-1488
Learn More


Libby Gonyea

704-975-8513
Learn More

HM Properties

Margrett Wood

704-904-6022
margaret@hmproperties.com
Learn More

Jimmy Randle

704-651-1955
jimmy@hmproperties.com
Learn More

Mark Munson

704-661-7330
mark@hmproperties.com
Learn More


Ginny Burgin

704-293-8842
ginny.burgin@hmproperties.com
Learn More

Meredith Ingraham

704-552-9292
Learn More

Keller Williams

Michelle Kasak

704-589-2679
michellekasak@kwrealty.com
Learn More

Candy Gilder

704-451-2370
candygilder@kwrealty.com
Learn More

Christy Walker

704-439-5300
christy@christywalker.com
Learn More


Sophie Marshall

704-602-0424
sophiem@kw.com
Learn More

Mario Mikeal

Rodrick Lenhart

704-602-0400
rodric@kwcharlotte.com
Learn More


Barry Reeves

704-763-8303
Learn More

Barbara Youngerman

704-619-2550
Learn More

RE/MAX

David Reed

Learn More

Rodger Berry

704-904-0148
rogerberrey@remax.net
Learn More

Rodger Price

704.288.0688
Learn More


Contact UsCall Us: 704-622-7877